The Loomis Goldberg Award
Excellence in International Lecture-Performance

The Loomis Goldberg Foundation carries on the tradition of educator and philanthropist Dr. Loomis Goldberg, honoring him by selecting each year one pioneering educator whose lecture-performance is deemed "a significant and lasting value to the cultural and intellectual fabric of our world."

The nominees each year are among the most remarkable figures from the forefront of education and communication from across the globe. The Loomis Goldberg Award always seeks those gifted Lecture-Performers who convey innovation, daring, depth, and passion to their areas of expertise.

This year's nominees are among the strongest in the history of the Loomis Goldberg:

Dr. Frank Wilczek, MIT
for The Lightness of Being: Mass, Ether, and the Unification of Forces.

Michael Tomasello, Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology, Leipzig for Origins of Human Communication.

Preston Maxley, San Fernando Valley Life Studies Institute
for Art Explained!

Congratulations to this year's remarkable nominees.

Contact Information
Address: The Loomis Goldberg Foundation
  2311 Foundation Circle
  New York
  New York